The Grand Final of Landmark Chambers’ Fifth Annual Judicial Review Moot Competition

Judicial Review Moot competition Final 1500 x 900 px

We would like to congratulate the two winning competitors Dane Luo (Oxford University) and Katherine Tidmarsh (City, University of London).

Landmark’s Planning, Environment and Public teams would like to thank the Universities that took part this year for making the competition a success.

The judges and finalists pictured from left to right: David Elvin KC, Sonder Li (City, University of London), Katherine Tidmarsh (City, University of London), Shastikk Kumaran (Oxford University), Dane Luo (Oxford University) and Lord Carnwath.

Congratulations, also, to both joint runners up, and thanks to the 40 teams who participated in this year’s Landmark Chambers’ Judicial Review Moot competition. We continue to be impressed by the extremely high standard of work produced by participants and we hope that everyone enjoyed it as much as we did.

If you would like to register your interest in participating in the Landmark Chambers Judicial Review Moot Competition 2024/2025, please email: Please note that Landmark Chambers will only accept one team per University and would therefore prefer to be contacted by a member of faculty, or the person responsible for the organisation of external moots.

Download your shortlist

Download All Download icon