Landmark Chambers First Annual Judicial Review Mooting Competition Final


The final of Landmark Chambers First annual Judicial Review Mooting Competition took place at the Royal Courts of Justice on Wednesday 6th March 2019. We’d like to congratulate the two winning competitors – Barney McCay and Jack Barber, both of City, University of London. The finalists, pictured from left to right, were Barney McCay (City, University of London), Alex Schymyck (Cambridge), Jack Barber (City, University of London) and Ava Naila Mayer (Cambridge). Landmark Chambers would like to thank all of the competitors for taking part and making the competition a success –

  • Birkbeck, University of London
  • Brunel, University of London
  • City, University of London
  • Coventry University
  • Durham University
  • Keele University
  • King’s College London
  • London South Bank University
  • Northumbria University
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • Swansea University
  • University College London
  • University of Brighton
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Cambridge
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Kent
  • University of Lancaster
  • University of Leicester
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Oxford
  • University of Southampton
  • University of Warwick
  • University of Westminster
  • University of Winchester
  • University of York
If you’d like to register your interest in participating in the Landmark Chambers Judicial Review Mooting Competition 2019/2020, please email Please note that Landmark Chambers will only accept one team per University and would therefore prefer to be contacted by a member of faculty or the person responsible for the organisation of external moots.

Download your shortlist

Download All Download icon