Airports NPS challenge to be heard by the Court of Appeal

Permission to appeal has been granted by Lindblom LJ in four of the five judicial review claims determined by the Divisional Court in R. (on the application of Spurrier) v Secretary of State for Transport [2019] EWHC 1070 (Admin) and R. (on the application of Heathrow Hub Ltd) v Secretary of State for Transport [2019] EWHC 1069 (Admin). James Maurici QC, David Blundell, Richard Moules, Andrew Byass and Heather Sargent are appearing for the Department of Transport instructed by the Government Legal Department. Andrew Parkinson is junior counsel for Friends of the Earth instructed by Leigh Day & Co. Richard Turney is junior counsel for Heathrow Airport Limited instructed by Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner. Charles Banner QC and is appearing for Arora Holdings Limited instructed by CMS.

Download your shortlist

Download All Download icon